"From Russia with Love"
The aim of the project
The participants
Russian students
Canadian students

Discovery of Canada

History
Political System
Geography and Nature
Population
Economy
Culture
Education
Industry
Health Insurance System
Sports
Ecology

Welcome

Here you find
Canadian proverbs and sayings

Interesting facts
Do you know that...

Here you find the story about the great Russian writer Alexander Pushkin

Write us webmaster@eimc.ru

Let me introduce myself...


Write about yourself.

We are two friends: Irina and Lena. We live in Ekaterinburg and we like to walk in the parks, go to the cinema, listen to music. We are very good friens and would like to correspond with Canadians students. Write soon!
Irina and Lena, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

My name is Theodore. Well that's my full name my friends call me Theo or Teddy. I am turning 15 on October 2nd of this year. My hobbies are downhill mountain biking and collecting car models and hotwheels. I love cars there my number 1 hobbie. I am the youngest in my family out of 5 kids including me. i have 2 sisters 2 brothers there names are (oldest to youngest) Jamie (21) Justin (20) Tristan(18) Tanner (17) And then there's me Theo turning 15. I have 2 parents of course but they are divorced but even through they are divorced they are very good friends.
Theodore, Calgary, CANADA

I'm 14 years old and I go to Tom Baines School in Calgary. I live in a family of five which includes my brother, sister and my parents. I also have a dog named Sable. My hobbies are swimming, reading, biking and playing video games. I like reading fantasy books like Lord of the Rings.Sometimes in my freetime I like to watch TV and listen to music. My favorite type of music that I like listening to is alternative, some rap and reggae.
Pallavi, Calgary, CANADA

Hello my name is Amy and I am 14 years old. I attend Tom Baines Jr. High as a grade 9 student. I enjoy playing volleyball for the school's Sr. Girls team. When I am not in Calgary playing soccer or with friends, I am with my brother, my mom and dad, and my dog Teddy, in Fernie BC. Fernie is a ski resort and I have a cabin right on the ski hill. I enjoy skiing in the winter and mountain biking in the summer. When I am not doing those things there, i am usually hanging out with my friends there or building biking trails in the woods. Well thats pretty much all I can say about my self, I hope to learn more about you!
Amy, Calgary, CANADA

My name is Holly and I live in Calgary Alberta.I'm fourteen years old and a proud owner os my learners permit. My hobbies include BASKETBALL, speach arts, hanging with friends and tap dancing. My favorite foods are pizza, peaches, grapes, and my grandmothers baking. Favorite subjects in school are social studies and science, my least favorite has to be gym. I've lived in a lot of different places in Canada, some of them are High Level AB and Prince George BC. Tom Baines is my second Jr. High and of course I like it the best.
Holly, Calgary, CANADA

Hi, my name is Mandy, I am 14 years old and I go to Tom Baines school for my first year. I lived in British Columbia for 14 years until I moved here to Calgary, Alberta. Some of my interests are swimming and running. I also like hanging out with friends and travelling.
Mandy, Calgary, CANADA

Hello, my name is Nakia and I am turning 14 years old in November. I go to Tom Baines Junior High School. I enjoy playing Basketball and hanging out with my friends. On my free time I like to ride my bike and watch Tv. At school my favourite subject right now is sports medicine.
Nakia, Calgary, CANADA

My name is Noorez. I am a student of Tom Baines Jr. High. Im 15 years old and in Grade 9. I favorite thing is taking karate classes and watching Star Wars movies.
Noorez, Calgary, CANADA

Hello! My name is Ann. I am 13. I learn to play the guitar in musical school. Also I like to draw animals. In the free time we (I and my family) go to the nature. In the summer we swim, play the voleyball. In winter I like ski and skate and play snowball.
Ann, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

Hi my name is Rahana. I am 14 years old and I was born in London,England on June.25,1988. My favourite color is red, my favourite number is 16. The things I like to do in my spare time is play basketball and soccer. I go to Tom Baines Junior High School, I am in grade 9.This is a little about myself.
Rahana, Calgary, CANADA

Hi, my name is Robert. I am a grade 9 student at Tom Baines Jr. High. I love to play lots of sports including hockey, Volley Ball, Lacross, Badminton and Track and. I also love to do water sports which include Wakeboarding, Tubing, Water Skiing, Surfing, and Knee boarding. I love school and I look forward to talking to Russian students.
Robert, Calgary, CANADA

Hi, my name is Stewart and I attend to Tom Baines Jr. High school. I am 15 years old in Grade 9 and I am involved with Mrs.Paterson in a project called Russia with love. I like to play all sports but most of all, i play volleyball for the school team, street basketball and I like to play football. I have lot of friends who support me and have fun with.
Stewart, Calgary, CANADA

My name is Robyn and I am fourteen years old. I am in grade nine at Tom Baines Junior High School, and I just love it! Something's I like to do or take part in are, playing basketball with friends or just being with friends, and playing football, soccer or any sport with my friends or family. Right now I am involved in a community basketball league, which is a lot of fun. I also am the manager for the senior girls volleyball team and I a member of the cross-country team. I love to be involved with my schoolJ. On weekends I go to church on Saturday and on Sunday I usually like to go shopping. I have four people in my family, my mom my dad and my older sister Raveena. I also have a pet dog and his name is Tazz. He is a small white dog with a crazy personality. Well that is just a little bit about my self; hope to hear from u soon.
Robyn, Calgary, CANADA

Hey! My name is Sonja. I am 14 years old. I attend Tom Baines School, and I am in grade 9. I live with my family which includes my 16 year old brother, my mom, my dad, and I. I enjoy playing lots of sports including hockey, lacrosse, dance, golf, volleyball, basketball, and badminton.
Sonja, Calgary, CANADA

Hi my name is Shaireen from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Im 14 years old and i attend Tom Baines Jr. High. I like to play soccor and I enjoy "school". I also enjoy listening to music and surfing the internet. Thanks.
Shaireen, Calgary, CANADA

Hi.My name is Kandice. I am 13 years old. I was born into a family of 7. I have 3 brothers, and 1 sister. I also have a brother-in-law, and am expecting a neice soon. I have a dog named Joey who is 8 years old. I enjoy playing many sports such as basketball, volleyball, swimming, and dancing. When I am not doing any of those, I read and write.
Kandice, Calgary, CANADA

My name is Katie and I live in Cagary Alberta I'm in grade nine and go to Tom Baines school. I have two parents and two brothers and three sisters. I like to play basketball and I love to sing and hang out with my family and friends, I also like to go to dances.
Katie, Calgary, CANADA

My favorite type of music is rap, pop and dance music. I in spare time like go in a sports hall and to spend time with my friends also I like to be rolled on a mountain skiing, in general i like an active image of life.
Peter, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

My name is Anna Kashicina. I'm 14. I am in the grade 9. I live in a good flat in Ekaterinburg. I have a mother, father and older brother. I'm tall. My hair is shot and brown. my eyes are chesnut. I learn many interesting subjects at school, for example: English, Algebra, Geography, Biology and other. My hobby is reading books about "Mystery century". I go in for bascetball. I like looking on the sky, on stars in the evening with a cap of tee.
Anna, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

I am Alexey Pyankov and my hobby is rock music. I like groups: Deep Purple, Metallica, Chaif, Nautilus Pompilius, Agatha Cristie. I play guitar in a rock group "Bonus". We took place in a rock festival "Old new rock". We won the first prize and we were given a possibility to write a single at "SVE Records" and we aslo were given a chance to speak with the musicians from the group Agatha Cristie and Smisloviye gallutsinatsii
Alex, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

My name is Kondratyev Georgy. I have been learning English since the 5th grade at school since I was 10 years old in specialised schools and I think my knowledge of the language is good. I like listening to English songs.
Georgy, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

My name is Masha Tolstova and I like English. I have been learning English since the first grade at school. It is very interesting for me. I like listening to English songs and some American and English holidays. I also like English lessons and the English language is necessary nowadays.
Masha, Ekaterinburg, RUSSIA

Video
Video from Canada
Video from Russia

Canada in Pictures


Canada and Calgary


Holidays


School

Links
EIMC
Tom Baines' School
Canada Information Office
Alberta Online


Copyright (C) "From Russia with Love" - Discovery of Canada